HOPE Executive Board Election

HOPE Executive Board Elections:

The Election Committee of AFSCME HOPE Local 123, after overseeing the HOPE Executive Board Election in accordance with the AFSCME International Mandates and Regulations, have duly concluded the process.

We would hereby like to congratulate the following District Representatives:
  • President:
    • Roy Sanchez
  • Vice-President:
    • Sonia Rico
  • Treasurer:
    • Dwight Bradley
  • Recording Secretary:
    • Diana Shepherd
  • Downtown District:
    • Karen Franklin
  • Public Safety/Criminal Justice District:
    • Akita Roach-Battles
    • Donesha Stephens
  • Aviation District:
    • Kenneth Smith
  • Public Works District:
    • Gwen Alexander
    • Stanley Richardson
    • Abel Mosley
    • Julius Andre Wilson, Sr.
  • Solid Waste District:
    • Ronald Waters
  • Health District:
    • Cynthia Sidney
  • Parks and Recreation District:
    • Olaf Krause

Election Committee Members:

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the Election Committee at [email protected]

  • Monica Johnson, Chairperson
  • Pat Escalante
  • Yulanda Veltz

The Election Manual can be found in the Constitution and By-Laws under the HOPE AFSCME Local 123 Agreements and Constitutions Linked HERE.  Any violation of the manual may be brought before the Election Committee and may result in that candidate being disqualified from the election.